Knitted toys

I had a fantastic time with my friends and family on the weekend, so many hugs and kisses which really make me beam.  As a present from Asian Green’s family I got a book on how to make knitted toys.  My knitting isn’t the best, I find making jumpers and scarfs really dishearten as it takes so long to complete a project but these toys are so much more rewarding, I’ve made three cats since this post and it’s a lot of fun. 

The Great book is called soft toys by Murdoch books

The cat is on page 74, made of only three components.

I got a great tip from Prue, the face should be placed in the third lower portion of the head and presto my cat’s look like cats.

I’ve got to learn other stitches to make the other items and will keep you posted on how that goes,  if any one has any more tips I would love to hear from you.

This entry was posted in The Crafty Nestling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment